IDEA Committee

The Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, and Accessibility (IDEA) Committee serves as the SILS liaison with the University Office for Diversity and Inclusion and the Vice Provost for Equity and Inclusion and Chief Diversity Officer.

The IDEA Committee documents and facilitates diversity, inclusion, equity, and accessibility initiatives within SILS in relation to faculty and staff recruitment and retention, student enrollment, curricula, research, and relationships with the professional and academic community.


2022-2023 IDEA Committee

Sandra Hughes-Hassell, Chair

Lori Haight, Staff Representative

Matt Perault, Faculty Representative

Ryan Shaw, Faculty Representative (Fall)

Denise Anthony, Faculty Representative (Fall)

Elliott Kuecker, Faculty Representative (Spring)

Alex Poole, Alumni Representative

Lan Li, PhD Student Representative

Maria Tudela, Graduate Student Representative

Janice Chen, Undergraduate Student Representative