Nominations now accepted for SILS Staff Excellence Award

October 26, 2011

The 2011 SILS Staff Excellence Award Committee is pleased to request your nominations for an outstanding staff member whom you feel is deserving of this recognition. 

Please use the "Nomination Form" to address, in as much detail as you can provide, how your nominee meets the four criteria of: Excellence, Commitment, Teamwork and Outstanding Service

The deadline for nominations is: WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 9TH at 5:00 p.m.

Those eligible for the award must be employed for a least one year. The following SILS staff members are eligible for the 2011 award:

  • Lara Bailey, graduate student services manager
  • Tamika Barnes, EPA Library director, EPA Library
  • Jane Bethel, electronic resources/reference librarian, EPA Library
  • Aaron Brubaker, interim director of information technology
  • Stephanie Cole, director of development
  • Susan Forbes, assistant Library director, EPA Library
  • Wakefield Harper, student services assistant
  • Kathryn (Kay) Lackey, contracts and grants coordinator
  • Susan Sylvester, executive assistant
  • Paul Tulowiecki, assistant, EPA Library
  • Shaundria Williams, human resources manager

Winners of the award receive a cash award, three days of leave time and a framed certificate. They are also nominated for the Chancellor's Award, which occurs in the spring.

Please send your nominations that recognize a member of our excellent staff to last year's recipient, Tammy Cox, at: