Staff

Administration
Gary Marchionini
Dean and Cary C. Boshamer Distinguished Professor

Manning Hall, Room 103

919/962-8363

gary@ils.unc.edu

Ron Bergquist
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Clinical Assistant Professor

Manning Hall, Room 112

919/962-8073

bergr@email.unc.edu

Tammy Cox
Associate Dean of Administration and Special Academic Programs

Manning Hall, Room 104

919/962-8365

tlcox@email.unc.edu

Susan Sylvester
Executive Assistant

Manning Hall, Room 102

919/962-8368

ssylvest@email.unc.edu

Business and Finance
Maggie Hite
Front Desk Coordinator

Manning Hall, Room 100

919/962-8366

maggie_hite@unc.edu

Joey Landry
Human Resources Consultant

Manning Hall, Room 07A

919/843-8782

silsjoey@unc.edu

SILS Human Resources

Martha Martin
Contracts and Grants Administrator

Manning Hall, Room 100

919/843-9128

martha_martin@unc.edu

Michelle Taylor
Accounting Technician

Manning Hall, Room 100

919/962-8367

michele@email.unc.edu

Student Services
Lara Bailey
Graduate Student Coordinator

Manning Hall, Room 108

919/962-7601

ljbailey@email.unc.edu

Tiffany Harris
Undergraduate Student Coordinator

Manning Hall, Room 107

919/962-0208

tjharris@email.unc.edu

Aimee Call
Programs Officer

Manning Hall, Room 100

919/962-0182

caimee@email.unc.edu

Lori Haight
Career Service Coordinator

Manning Hall, Room 113

919/962-2226

lhaight@email.unc.edu

Career Services

Information Technology
Aaron Brubaker
Director of Information Technology

Manning Hall, SILS Library, Room 115-A

919/843-9282

brubaker@unc.edu

SILS IT Services

Brian Nussbaum
Desktop Support and Help Desk Manager

Manning Hall, SILS Library, 114B

919/962-2547

bnussbau@email.unc.edu

SILS IT Services

Instructional Design
Reema Battacharya
Instructional Design and Development Consultant

Manning Hall, Room 20

919/966-3611

progya@email.unc.edu

Communications
Katherine Perales
Communications Coordinator

Manning Hall, Room 04

919/843-8337

kpearl@email.unc.edu

Development
Stephanie Kretz
Director of Development

Manning Hall, Room 05

919/843-9378

stephanie_kretz@unc.edu

Research
Dana Hanson-Baldauf
Postdoctoral Research Associate

Manning Hall, Room 02

919/962-6184

hansonda@email.unc.edu

Sunitha Misra
Research Software Developer

Manning Hall, Room 213A

sunita@live.unc.edu

BitCurator NLP

Casey Rawson
Postdoctoral Research Associate

Manning Hall, Room 02

919/962-7147

crawson@email.unc.edu

Homepage

Kam Woods
Research Scientist

Manning Hall, Room 213C

919/962-1022

kamwoods@email.unc.edu

Homepage

BitCurator NLP

SILS Library
Rebecca Vargha
SILS Librarian
Kenny Jones
SILS Library Assistant
Carolina Health Informatics Program (CHIP)
Mariell Ruiz
Student Services Coordinator

Health Sciences Library

919/962-8065

mariell@email.unc.edu

chip.unc.edu

Lindsey Womack
Student Services Coordinator

Health Sciences Library

919/962-0182

lindsey.womack@unc.edu

chip.unc.edu

Shikha Yadav
Program Coordinator, Project ENABLE

Health Sciences Library

919/962-2208

shikhay@email.unc.edu

enable.unc.edu

Claire Paulson
Program Specialist

Health Sciences Library

919/962-0801

cpauls@email.unc.edu

chip.unc.edu

The UNC School of Information and Library Science (SILS) has been contracted to operate the EPA Library in Research Triangle Park (EPA-RTP Library) for over 40 years. The EPA-RTP Library is one of 25 libraries in the EPA National Library Network, and the only one staffed by university employees. In addition to the full-time staff members, the SILS and the EPA Library partnership provides six to eight internships for SILS master’s students each year.

Environmental Protection Agency Library
Susan Forbes
EPA Library Director
Anthony Holderied
EPA Library Assistant Director
Taylor Abernethy
EPA User Services and Research Librarian
Emily Vorhies
EPA Electronic Resources Librarian
Andre Kimber
EPA Library Assistant