SILS Staff

Administration

Gary Marchionini   
Dean and Cary C. Boshamer Distinguished Professor
Manning Hall, Room 103
919/962-8363
gary@ils.unc.edu  
 

photo of Ronald BergquistRon Bergquist
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and 
Clinical Assistant Professor
Manning Hall, Room 112
919/962-8073 
bergr@email.unc.edu

 

photo of Susan SylvesterSusan Sylvester
Executive Assistant
Manning Hall, Room 102
919/962-8368
ssylvest@email.unc.edu
Dean's Assistant, records management

                 
Tammy CoxTammy Cox

Associate Dean of Administration and Special Academic Programs
Manning Hall, Room 104   
919/962-8365
tlcox@email.unc.edu

 

 

Business and Finance

Maggie HiteMaggie Hite
Front Desk Coordinator
Manning Hall, Room 100
919/962-8366
maggie_hite@unc.edu

 

Joey Landry
Human Resources Consultant 
Manning Hall, Room 07A
919/843-8782
silsjoey@unc.edu 
 

Martha Martin
Contracts and Grants Administrator
Manning Hall, Room 100
919/843-9128
martha_martin@unc.edu
 
                

 Michelle Taylor 
 Accounting Technician
 Manning Hall, Room 100 
 919/962-8367
 michele@email.unc.edu
    

 

Student Services

Lara BaileyLara Bailey
Graduate Student Coordinator
Manning Hall, Room 108
919/962-7601
ljbailey@email.unc.edu
Graduate programs, admissions, course scheduling, graduation, orientation. Connect Carolina liaison for faculty and staff.
 

Tiffany HarrisTiffany Harris
Undergraduate Student Coordinator
Manning Hall, Room 107
919/962-0208
tjharris@email.unc.edu
Undergraduate program, admissions, field experience coordinator, graduate tuition management.
 

 

International Programs

 Kaitlyn Murphy
 International Programs Coordinator
 Manning Hall, Room 07
 919/966-5042  
 kmurphy@unc.edu 
International seminars, study abroad, international programming, visiting scholars, international certificate coordinator.                           

 

        

Career Services 

Lori Haight

 Lori Haight
 
Career Service Coordinator
 Manning Hall, Room 113 
 919/962-2226
 lhaight@email.unc.edu

 

Carolina Health Informatics Program (CHIP)

  Mariell Ruiz
  Student Services Coordinator
  Manning Hall, Room 100
  919/962-8065
  mariell@email.unc.edu

 

  Lindsey Womack 
  Student Services Coordinator
  Manning Hall, Room 100
  919/962-0182
  lindsey.womack@unc.edu

 

Shikha Yadav
Program Coordinator
Manning Hall Room 23
Project ENABLE
919/962-2208
shikhay@email.unc.edu

 

Research

Dana Hanson-Baldauf
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Manning Hall 02
919/962-6184
hansonda@email.unc.edu

Sunitha Misra
Research Software Developer
Manning 213A
sunita@live.unc.edu

 

Casey Rawson
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Manning Hall Room 02
919/962-7147
crawson@email.unc.edu
Homepage: http://www.unc.edu/~crawson/

 

Kam Woods
Research Scientist
Manning Hall Room 213
kamwoods@email.unc.edu
Homepage: https://kamwoods.net

 

 

Development

Stephanie KretzStephanie Kretz
Director of Development
Manning Hall, Room 05
919/843-9378
stephanie_kretz@unc.edu 
Helping alumni, friends, faculty, parents, students, corporations, foundations and others become further involved in SILS and UNC, through engagement and giving. Assisting the SILS Board of Visitors and SILS Alumni Association.

 

Communications

Katherine PeralesKatherine Perales
Communications Coordinator
Manning Hall, Room 04
919/843-8337 
kpearl@email.unc.edu
Internal and external communications, media relations (press releases, working with reporters, news items), Web content management, photography and video services, and social media updates.

 

 

Information Technology

Aaron BrubakerAaron Brubaker 
Director of Information Technology
Manning Hall, Room 115A
919/843-9282
brubaker@unc.edu

 

 Brian Nussbaum
Desktop Support and Help Desk Manager
Manning Hall, Room 114B
919/962-2547 
bnussbau@email.unc.edu

 

 

SILS Library

Rebecca Vargha
SILS Librarian
Manning Hall, Room 115B
919/962-2455
vargha@ils.unc.edu

  

Kenny JonesKenny Jones
SILS Library Assistant
Manning Hall, Room 115
919/962-5983
kcjones@email.unc.edu