SILS Staff

Administration

Gary Marchionini   
Dean and Cary C. Boshamer Distinguished Professor
Manning Hall, Room 103
919/962-8363
gary@ils.unc.edu  
 

 

photo of Barbara WildemuthRon Bergquist
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and 
Clinical Assistant Professor
Manning Hall, Room 112
919/962-8073 
bergr@email.unc.edu

 

photo of Susan SylvesterSusan Sylvester
Executive Assistant
Manning Hall, Room 102
919/962-8368
ssylvest@email.unc.edu
Dean's Assistant, records management

                 
Tammy CoxTammy Cox

Assistant Dean of Administration
Manning Hall, Room 104   
919/962-8365
tlcox@email.unc.edu

 

 

Business and Finance

Maggie HiteMaggie Hite
Front Desk Coordinator
Manning Hall, Room 100
919/962-8366
maghite@email.unc.edu

 

Joey Landry
Human Resources Consultant 
Manning Hall, Room 100
919/843-8782
silsjoey@unc.edu 
 

Martha Martin
Contracts and Grants Administrator
Manning Hall, Room 100
919/843-9128
martha_martin@unc.edu
 
                

 Michelle Taylor 
 Accounting Technician
 Manning Hall, Room 100 
 919/962-8367
 michele@email.unc.edu
    

 

Student Services

Lara BaileyLara Bailey
Graduate Student Coordinator
Manning Hall, Room 108
919/962-7601
ljbailey@email.unc.edu
Graduate programs, admissions, course scheduling, graduation, orientation. Connect Carolina liaison for faculty and staff.
 

Tiffany HarrisTiffany Harris
Undergraduate Student Coordinator
Manning Hall, Room 107
919/962-0208
tjharris@email.unc.edu
Undergraduate program, admissions, field experience coordinator, graduate tuition management.
 

 Vacant
  Health Informatics Coordinator
  Manning Hall, Room 100
  919/962-0182 
 

International Programs

  Kaitlyn Murphy
  International Programs Coordinator
  Manning Hall, Room 07
  919/966-5042  
  kmurphy@unc.edu
 International seminars, study abroad, international programming, visiting scholars, international certificate coordinator.                           

        

Career Services 

Lori Haight

 Lori Haight
 Career Service Coordinator
 Manning Hall, Room 113 
 919/962-2226
 lhaight@email.unc.edu

 

Research

Casey Rawson
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Manning Hall Room 02
crawson@email.unc.edu
Homepage: http://www.unc.edu/~crawson/

Kam Woods
Research Scientist
Manning Hall Room 213
kamwoods@email.unc.edu
Homepage: https://kamwoods.net

 

 

Development

Stephanie Kretz
Director of Development
Manning Hall, Room 05 
919/843-9378
stephanie_kretz@unc.edu 
Helping alumni, friends, faculty, parents, students, corporations, foundations and others become further involved in SILS and UNC, through engagement and giving. Assisting the SILS Board of Visitors and SILS Alumni Association.

 

Communications

Katherine PeralesKatherine Perales
Communications Coordinator
Manning Hall, Room 04
919/843-8337 
kpearl@email.unc.edu
Internal and external communications, media relations (press releases, working with reporters, news items), Web content management, photography and video services, and social media updates.
 

Information Technology

Aaron BrubakerAaron Brubaker 
Director of Information Technology
Manning Hall, Room 115A
919/843-9282
brubaker@unc.edu

 

 

Brian Nussbaum
Desktop Support and Help Desk Manager
Manning Hall, Room 100
919/962-2547 
bnussbau@email.unc.edu

 

 

 

SILS Library

Photo of Rebecca VarghaRebecca Vargha
SILS Librarian
Manning Hall, Room 115B
919/962-2455
vargha@ils.unc.edu

 

 

Kenny JonesKenny Jones
SILS Library Assistant
Manning Hall, Room 115
919/962-5983
kcjones@email.unc.edu