Staff

Administration
Gary Marchionini
Dean and Cary C. Boshamer Distinguished Professor
919/962-8363
gary@ils.unc.edu

Manning Hall

Wendy Andrews
Associate Dean of Finance and Administration
919/962-8365
wendy_andrews@unc.edu

Manning Hall

 

Ericka Patillo
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Professor of the Practice
919/962-5982
patillo@unc.edu

Manning Hall

Susan Sylvester
Executive Assistant
919/962-8368

Manning Hall
​​​​​​​ssylvest@email.unc.edu
7:00 a.m.–4:00 p.m. M-F

Vacant
Director of Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Belonging

Manning Hall

Business and Finance
Vacant
Business Officer
Jerry Micelle
Contracts and Grants Pre-Award Officer
919-843-9128
jmicelle@unc.edu

Manning Hall

8 a.m.–5 p.m. M-F
Working Remotely Mondays and Tuesdays

Michelle Taylor
Accounting Technician
919/962-8367
michele@email.unc.edu

8 a.m.–12 p.m. M-F

Lynn Farrar
Human Resources Consultant
919/843-8782
alstoncl@email.unc.edu

Manning Hall
8:00 a.m.–5:00 p.m. M-F
Working Remotely M & T

Khayana Millner
Administrative Support Specialist
919/962-8366

Manning Hall
kmillner@unc.edu
8:00 a.m.–5:00 p.m. M-F
Working Remotely Th & F

Bryce Richards
Post-Award Business Officer
919/962-6344
bryce_richards@med.unc.edu

Manning Hall
7:30 a.m.–4:00 p.m. M-F
Working Remotely M & Th

 

Ryan Platin
Student Business Coordinator
919/962-0801
pltn4@unc.edu

Manning Hall

Student Services
Lara Bailey
Graduate Programs, Assistant Director

Manning Hall

919/962-7601

ljbailey[@]email.unc.edu

Schedule with Bookings

8:00am-5:00pm M-F
Working Remote Th & F

Benjamin Levine
Undergraduate Advising and Programs, Assistant Director
bjlevine@unc.edu

107 Manning Hall 

Schedule with Bookings

8:00 a.m.–5:00 p.m. M–F
Working Remotely M & F

Lori Haight
Director of Student Services
919/962-2226

Career Services

Manning Hall

 

lhaight[@]email.unc.edu

Connect with Lori

8:30am-5:00pm M-F

Eleni Papadoyannis
Ph.D. and Special Programs Coordinator
919/962-0182
epapa@unc.edu

(Ph.D., Online, and Study Abroad Programs)

Manning Hall 112

Schedule a meeting with Bookings
8 a.m.–5 p.m. M–F

 

 

Courtney Lewis
Practicum and Alumni Engagement Coordinator
919/962-0599
courtney.lewis@unc.edu

Manning Hall 20
8:30 am–5:00 pm M-F
Working Remotely M & Th

 

Information Technology
Kenneth Gyan
Director of Information Technology

kgyan@unc.edu

919-843-9282

SILS IT Services

Manning Hall, SILS Library

M-F 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Nico Dubreuil
Desktop Support and Help Desk Manager

SILS IT Services

Manning Hall 114B, SILS Library

919/962-2547

7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. M-F

Doug White
IT Program Analyst

SILS IT Services

SILS and Carolina Health Informatics Program (CHIP)

Manning Hall and Health Sciences Library

919/962-8366

dfwhite[@]unc.edu

8:00am-5:00pm M-F
Working Remote W & F

Communications
Casey Fletcher
Communications Coordinator
919/843-8337
cmfletch@ad.unc.edu

04 Manning Hall
7:30 a.m.–4:30 p.m. M-F
Working Remotely M & Th

Development
Ty Cole
Associate Dean for Development
919/962-3499
wtycole@unc.edu

Manning Hall

 

SILS Library
Rebecca Vargha
SILS Librarian
919/962-2455
vargha@ils.unc.edu

 

 

SILS Library

Vacant
SILS Library Assistant
Research
Cristóbal Palmer

Technical Director, ibiblio.org

Manning Hall

cmpalmer[@]ibiblio.org

Center for Information, Technology, and Public Life (CITAP)
Corban Davis
CITAP Executive Director
corban@email.unc.edu

citap.unc.edu

Manning Hall 

 

Felicity Gancedo
Administrative Associate
feliganc@unc.edu

Manning Hall

919/962-3442

 

 

Carolina Health Informatics Program (CHIP)
Jenny Kaselak
CHIP Associate Director

Health Sciences Library

919/962-8168

Jenny_Kaselak[@]unc.edu

Iyana Alewine
Program Coordinator

iyana.alewine[@]unc.edu

Health Sciences Library

 

Erika Takeda
CHIP Coordinator

chip.unc.edu

919/962-8065

erikat@unc.edu

8:30am - 5:00pm M-F
Working Remote W & T
Addie Griffin
Program Coordinator, Project ENABLE

chip.unc.edu

919/962-8366

adgriff@unc.edu

8:00am - 5:00pm M-F

 

Center on Technology Policy
Scott Babwah Brennen
Head of Online Expression Policy

brennen@unc.edu

8 a.m.-5 p.m. M-F

Tracy Velez
Executive Assistant

 tracyvelez@unc.edu

8 a.m.-5 p.m.

The UNC School of Information and Library Science (SILS) has been contracted to operate the EPA Library in Research Triangle Park (EPA-RTP Library) for over 40 years. The EPA-RTP Library is one of 25 libraries in the EPA National Library Network, and the only one staffed by university employees. In addition to the full-time staff members, the SILS and the EPA Library partnership provides six to eight internships for SILS master’s students each year.

Environmental Protection Agency Library
Anthony Holderied
EPA Library Director

919/541-0094

holderied.anthony[@]epa.gov

EPA-RTP Library

Taylor Johnson
EPA Library Assistant Director

919/541-1370

abernethy.taylor[@]epa.gov

EPA-RTP Library

Emily Vorhies
EPA Electronic Resources Librarian
919/541-0726
vorhies.emily@epa.gov
Jonathan Beeker
User Services and Research Librarian
919/541-1370
beeker.jonathan@epa.gov
Andre Kimber
EPA Library Assistant
919/541-2278
kimber.andre@epa.gov