Staff

Administration
Gary Marchionini
Dean and Cary C. Boshamer Distinguished Professor

Manning Hall, Room 103

919/962-8363

gary@ils.unc.edu

Ron Bergquist
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Clinical Assistant Professor

Manning Hall, Room 112

919/962-8073

bergr@email.unc.edu

Tammy Cox
Executive Associate Dean

Manning Hall, Room 104

919/962-8365

tlcox@email.unc.edu

Susan Sylvester
Executive Assistant

Manning Hall, Room 102

919/962-8368

ssylvest@email.unc.edu

Business and Finance
Ananya Bhattacharya
Business Office Specialist

Manning Hall, Room 100

919/962-8366

ananyab@email.unc.edu

 

Joey Landry
Human Resources Consultant

Manning Hall, Room 07A

919/843-8782

silsjoey@unc.edu

SILS Human Resources

Martha Martin
Contracts and Grants Administrator

Manning Hall, Room 100

919/843-9128

martha_martin@unc.edu

Christal P. Sandifer
Business Officer

Manning Hall, Room 100

919/962-8066 

cperkins@email.unc.edu

Michelle Taylor
Accounting Technician

Manning Hall, Room 100

919/962-8367

michele@email.unc.edu

Ewan Toscano
Temporary Office Assistant

Manning Hall, SILS Library, Room 115-B

Student Services
Lara Bailey
Graduate Student Coordinator

Manning Hall, Room 108

919/962-7601

ljbailey@email.unc.edu

Tiffany Harris
Undergraduate Student Coordinator

Manning Hall, Room 107

919/962-0208

tjharris@email.unc.edu

Lori Haight
Career Service Coordinator

Manning Hall, Room 113

919/962-2226

lhaight@email.unc.edu

Career Services

Shirley M. Parker
Programs Officer

Manning Hall, Room 100

919/962-0182

smparke@email.unc.edu

Information Technology
Aaron Brubaker
Director of Information Technology

Manning Hall, SILS Library, Room 115-A

919/843-9282

brubaker@unc.edu

SILS IT Services

Brian Nussbaum
Desktop Support and Help Desk Manager

Manning Hall, SILS Library, 114B

919/962-2547

bnussbau@email.unc.edu

SILS IT Services

Doug White
IT Program Analyst

SILS and Carolina Health Informatics Program (CHIP)

Manning Hall 100  and Health Sciences Library

919/962-8366

dfwhite@unc.edu

SILS IT Services

Instructional Design
Reema Bhattacharya
Instructional Design and Development Consultant

Manning Hall, Room 20

919/966-3611

progya@email.unc.edu

Communications
Katherine Perales
Communications Coordinator

Manning Hall, Room 04

919/843-8337

kpearl@email.unc.edu

Development
Stephanie Kretz
Director of Development

Manning Hall, Room 05

919/843-9378

stephanie_kretz@unc.edu

Anne Webb
Deputy Director of Development

Manning Hall, Room 05

919/962-3499

Anne_Webb@unc.edu

Research
Kam Woods
Research Scientist

Manning Hall, Room 213C

919/962-1022

kamwoods@email.unc.edu

Homepage

SILS Library
Rebecca Vargha
SILS Librarian
Kenny Jones
SILS Library Assistant
Carolina Health Informatics Program (CHIP)
Hannah David
CHIP Programs Manager

Health Sciences Library

919/962-8168

handavid@email.unc.edu 

chip.unc.edu

Claire Paulson
Program Specialist

Health Sciences Library

919/962-0801

cpauls@email.unc.edu

chip.unc.edu

Mariell Ruiz
Student Services Coordinator

Health Sciences Library

919/962-8065

mariell@email.unc.edu

chip.unc.edu

Lindsey Womack
Student Services Coordinator

Health Sciences Library

919/962-5871

lindsey.womack@unc.edu

chip.unc.edu

Shikha Yadav
Program Coordinator, Project ENABLE

Health Sciences Library

919/962-2208

shikhay@email.unc.edu

enable.unc.edu

The UNC School of Information and Library Science (SILS) has been contracted to operate the EPA Library in Research Triangle Park (EPA-RTP Library) for over 40 years. The EPA-RTP Library is one of 25 libraries in the EPA National Library Network, and the only one staffed by university employees. In addition to the full-time staff members, the SILS and the EPA Library partnership provides six to eight internships for SILS master’s students each year.

Environmental Protection Agency Library
Anthony Holderied
EPA Library Director
Taylor Johnson
EPA Library Assistant Director
Emily Vorhies
EPA Electronic Resources Librarian
Andre Kimber
EPA Library Assistant